GTD with Todoist

” Productivity is never an accident. It is always the result of a commitment to excellence, intelligent planning, and focused effort. ”
-Paul Meyer

This last couple of weeks for me has been really productive. I credit that to my use of the app todist. This is an app that enables you to create to do list’s The neat thing about it is that it is sync-able across my cell phone and desktop. What really sets it apart from the others for me is its ability to do recurring dates and this really makes it handy with grocery lists that I can set for every week and also reminder to call people and even to wash my hair 🙂 .

Also, its use of the creation of tasks via projects makes it really valuable to set goals . You can create tasks for each goal with a date and time that can be used keep a project on task and also to get things done within a project. You can also collaborate with other people in getting things done in.

I create projects for everything . My grocery lists, for managing my relationship followups with other people and even when to wash my hair. This app is amazingly useful and I am amazed the current version of it is free. If it wasn’t I would happily pay for it because it is well worth it.

Overall, this app does so much. It is compatible with the GTD system and if you are into being highly productive it is well worth it.  Shot out to Tiago Forte  who introduced this app when I was taking the Skillshare class called “Getting Things Done like a Boss”. In this class he teaches you how to not only organize your time but how to organize it so that you reflect on all your goals so that you getting the right things done.

Check it out here:  http://www.skillshare.com/classes/entrepreneurship/Get-Stuff-Done-Like-A-Boss-Design-Your-Workflow-and-Double-Your-Productivity-in-21-Days/1524940083?via=search

What productivity tools do you use?

Yours in Awesome Learning,

Janeille

Leave a comment